Friday, April 19, 2024
HomeLetest NewsRajasthan Elections: Congress State President Govind Singh Dotasara won from Laxmangarh, Rajasthan

Rajasthan Elections: Congress State President Govind Singh Dotasara won from Laxmangarh, Rajasthan

This time in the Rajasthan Assembly elections, there was a contest between Congress’s Govind Singh Dotasara and BJP’s Subhash Mahariya on the Laxmangarh assembly seat of the district.

Rajasthan Elections 2023

Subhash Meharia lost to Govind Singh Dotasara by 18970 votes, and he won by 1,13,304 votes. Subhash Meharia has 94,334 total votes, and Govind Singh Dotasara has the responsibility of campaigning for big leaders besides himself.

This time in the Rajasthan elections, Communist Party of India candidate Rajendra Dhaka stood third and got 1875 total votes.

What is the condition of the Laxmangarh seat?

  • The BJP has been losing in Laxmangarh, 40 km away from Rajasthan’s headquarters, Sikar, for the last 4 years.
  • In the year 2003, the BJP’s Kesar Dev, i.e., Babar, defeated Parasram, and after this, in the 2018 elections, Govind Singh Dotasara contested the elections for the first time and won by 35 votes.
  • After this, Dotasara won again in the elections of 2013 and 2018 due to its work.

This time, the Congress suffered a crushing defeat in Rajasthan.

  • Rajasthan’s BJP registered a big victory and defeated Congress from power. BJP won 115 seats, Congress won 69, and candidates of other parties and independents won 15 seats. 100 seats are required for a majority here.
  • Veteran Congress leader Sachin Pilot has won from Tonk, Rajasthan, after losing in the initial round. Ashok Gehlot has also won from Sardarpur.
  • Again, in the BJP’s state, Vardhan Rathore has also won, and Vasundhara Raje has also won.

Read More: Rajasthan Election Result 2023: Live Update CM Ashok Gehlot will be successful, BJP gets majority



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments